2016 AGM & Convention Ramping Up


As preparations for the 2016 AGM & Convention draw to a close, we would like to take a moment to thank all our South Peace communities for the support they've provided. The effort they've put in so far will ensure this convention goes off without a hitch! 

We're all very excited to see you in May, and look forward to welcoming you to the most engaging NCLGA convention to date.


The full, updated itinerary can be found here.

The 2016 list of resolutions can be found here on our website. 


Finally, here is your list of Executive nominees for the 2016/17 Board year.

Table Officers:

President: Councillor Laurey Anne Roodenburg, City of Quesnel

1st Vice President: Councillor Shaely Wilbur, City of Dawson Creek

2nd Vice President: Councillor Gord Klassen, City of Fort St John

                          Councillor Laurie Walters, City of Williams Lake


Director at Large:

Director Lara Beckett, Fraser-Fort George Regional District, Area “C”

Councillor Frank Everitt, City of Prince George

Councillor Gord Klassen, City of Fort St. John (if not elected)

Councillor Sharon Riechert, Village of McBride

Councillor Cheryl Shuman, City of Dawson Creek

Councillor Rick Thompson, Village of McBride

Councillor Laurie Walters, City of Williams Lake (if not elected)